03. The Sacyr Vallehermoso Group

Group structure. Organisational chart

In recent years the development of the businesses making up the SyV Group has been marked by rapid growth in activity, the increasing complexity of projects assumed, diversification of activities and significant international expansion.

At Sacyr Vallehemoso we are aware that our future success is to a great extent dependent on our ability to adapt. For this reason, we have adjusted our structure to these changes with a view to ensuring that the various organisational units making up the Group are at all times equipped to provide the most efficient and effective possible response to all new challenges that may arise.

Changes to the organisational chart of the SyV Group

On 20 October 2011, the Board of Directors of the Sacyr Vallehermoso Group appointed Manuel Manrique Cecilia as the new Executive Chairman of the Company to replace Luis del Rivero Asensio.

Subsequently, the following members also departed: Vicente Benedito Francés as Secretary of the Board of Directors, Salvador Font Estany as General Manager of Energy, and Angel Laso D´lom as the General Manager of Communications.

Group’s operational structure at 31 December 2011

The organisational chart below reflects the Group’s operational structure at 31 December 2011:

Organigrama Grupo Sacyr